County Galway, Irlanti




Jäsen alkaen


Ei avoinna vaihtoon
Vaihdon päivämäärät Kesto
June 27, 2020 - August 22, 2020 2 weeks

We would like to exchange to a coastal area in Spain/France/Italy/Croatia/Greece/Portugal for summer 2020 for approximately 2 weeks. We would like to exchange to a ski area in February/March 2020 in Europe for 1 week.

5 bedroom home at gate way to Connemara - Would like exchange in July/Aug 2020 for 10-14 days

Our 5-bedroom, detached house is a modern, spacious family home set with large 1-acre garden. The location is semi-rural and within a short walking distance of Moycullen village via the foot/cycle path in front of the house.

The house underwent a complete renovation 5 years ago. It is well equipped and is perfect for school aged children. There is a playroom inside and a trampoline, climbing frame, goal posts in the garden to keep the children entertained. There is a terrace with garden furniture and BBQ.

In the garage there are several adult/children’s bicycles are available for your use and a running machine.

Moycullen is a small, friendly village in the West of Ireland at the gateway to Connemara. It is well serviced and has a number of amenities including a supermarket, a weekly farmers market and several cafes, pubs and restaurant's including the award winning White Gables.

You really do have the best of both worlds staying at this location. If you take a short 10 minute drive you will reach the vibrant Galway city. Set on the Atlantic coast it is on the driving route of the 2500km 'Wild Atlantic Way'. Known as Irelands Cultural Heart, it is renowned for its numerous festivals (Arts festival, Oyster festival, Seafest Maritime festival, Galway Races to name a few) and events which are held throughout the year. The city is wonderful to explore, with its cobbled streets and colourful shop facades, out-door dining in the many resturants, traditional Irish music, street performers and much more.

If peace and tranquility is what you enjoy, Connemara has much to offer, its scenery is truly spectacular. The many mountains, lakes and numerous sandy beaches and coves are must to visit. Kylemore Abbey, Ballynahinch Castle, the Connemara National Park, Killary Fjord and Roundstone village with the beautiful Dogs Bay and Gurteen beach are all within one hour of Moycullen. The nearest beach to our house is a 10-minute drive over the scenic 'mountain road' in the village of Spiddal, there are many others nearby also.

Hiking is a popular past-time in this region and there are many routes to explore, the most well-known is the Western Way. Lough Corrib, the largest lake in the Republic if Ireland is located just 10 minutes away and is a popular angling location. Guided fishing trips can be arranged locally.

Our house is also a good base from which to visit the Burren National Park, the Cliffs of Moher and the Arran Islands. Dublin can be reached by motorway in 2 hrs. 20 mins by car or by bus/train from Galway city.

Lue lisää


  • 2 Aikuisia
  • 3 Lapsia
  • 0 Tehtyjä vaihtoja


  • Clinical nurse specialist
  • IT Manager


  • Asunnon tyyppi: Omakotitalo
  • Ympäristöstä: Maaseudulla
  • Makuuhuoneita: 5
  • Kylpyhuoneita: 3
  • Majoituskapasiteetti: 10
  • Kokonaisalue: 3200 sq ft


  • Lemmikkieläimiä - Ei sallittu
  • Pieniä lapsia - Sallittu

Vaihdon tyypit

  • Kodinvaihto


  • Maksuton nettiyhteys
  • Keskuslämmitys
  • Takka
  • Lelut ja pelit
  • Pesukone
  • Tiskikone
  • Kuivausrumpu
  • Televisio
  • Kitara


  • Puutarha
  • Terassi tai patio
  • Puisto, leikkikenttä
  • Grilli
  • Autotalli
  • Polkupyörät: 7


  • Tupakoimattomille
  • Auto välttämätön
  • Auto käytössä/Autonvaihto
  • Syrjäinen/yksityinen
  • Halutaan lemmikkien hoitoa

Kohteidemme toivelista

  • Avoin kaikille tarjouksille
  • Slovenia
  • Switzerland
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Croatia
  • France
  • Portugal
  • Spain

Puhutut kielet

  • English


  • Clinical nurse specialist
  • IT Manager


  • Tyttöjä - Ikä: 8
  • Tyttöjä - Ikä: 10
  • Tyttöjä - Ikä: 12


  • 3 guinea pigs


We are a couple in our 40’s with three primary school aged daughters (Grace, Ella and Anna). I work as a clinical nurse specialist and my husband Jimmy works as an IT manager. We are an active family and enjoy walking, cycling, swimming and skiing. Our ideal holidays would be those spent in scenic surroundings, by the sea or in the mountains.