Takaisin
GB52213

Ulset, Norja

Pronssi

Jäsen alkaen

2017


Avoinna vaihtoon
Vaihdon päivämäärät Kesto
July 22, 2024 - August 10, 2024 2 weeks

Open to simultaneous or nonsimultaneous exchanges.

October 05, 2024 - October 13, 2024 1 weeks

Open to simultaneous or nonsimultaneous exchanges.

Jaa

House in Bergen with garden and beautiful fjord and Nordic sea view

Home and garden at the end of quiet street, surrounded by nature and with a beautiful view to the fjord and the North Sea.

Bergen is an old, charming town. It is the home of the UNESCO World Heritage Site Bryggen (the old Hanseatic wharf and buildings), and is called the Gateway to the Fjords, see https://en.visitbergen.com/ and https://hardangerfjord.com/en/

Our house is practical and comfortable. There are three bedrooms with 5 beds in total (Upstairs: 1 double bed,1 bunk bed with a 120 cm bottom mattress and 1 baby's cot. Downstairs: 1 tall bunk bed with no bottom bed). In addition, there are 2 separate mattresses that can easily be moved around as you wish. The kitchen is fully equipped with a dishwasher, coffee machine, fridge and small freezer, microwave oven, and a large kitchen table. The living room has a seating area, fireplace, TV (not linear TV, but Chromecast for streaming via the app), DVD, and exit to the lower garden. There is a bathroom with a shower and bathtub, and a laundry room with washing machine and dryer.

There is free WiFi, a piano and guitar, and toys for children, for instance, Duplo, Lego, and a small railway. In the garden shed are balls and fishing equipment.

The garden has seating areas on the eastern side (for morning sun) and southwest (for afternoon and evening sun; sun set mid-summer is at approximately 22:30). In the garden is a barbeque (incl. gas).

The street and garden are surrounded by deciduous forest, and by the entrance of the garden begin hiking trails that lead you to the mountain Geitanuken and surrounding hills. The car park is approximately 100 meters from the house. Nearby are playgrounds and ball courts for small and older children. This is a safe place where you can relax.

A 5-minute drive by car (or a 25-minute walk) takes you to several supermarkets and shopping centres, and you can reach the Bergen city centre within a 17-minute drive by car. The bus (bus stop 450 meters from the house) takes you to Åsane terminal, from where every other bus takes you to the city centre (going to the city centre by bus takes approximately 40 minutes in total).

ABOUT BERGEN AND THE SURROUNDING AREAS
Bergen is an old and lively city. Founded in 1070 and situated by the sea, Bergen has one of Europe’s biggest and busiest ports, mainly because of all the cruise ships. The tourists come to see the city of Bergen, with the surrounding mountains and fjords. Nice things to do in Bergen with or without children are: Take the cable train to the top of the mountains Fløyen or Ulriken, go hiking in the beautiful mountains that surround the city, see Bryggen (the old Hanseatic wharf and buildings), visit the fish market, walk in narrow cobbled streets and visit the many different bakeries, see Bergen aquarium with seal and penguin shows, sharks, reptiles, sail with the ship Statsraad Lehmkuhl, go swimming at Vestkanten water park with numerous slides, visit Trollhaugen – the home of the composer Edvard Grieg's, and much more. In Decembre, you can visit the world's largest gingerbread town, and in winter, a 30/55-minute drive takes you to lovely skiing terrain at Gullbotn or Kvamskogen.

Bergen is called ‘The gateway to the fjords”, and National Geographic describes the Norwegian fjord landscape as "amazing and aesthetically one of the most beautiful in the world". In addition to scenery, the fjords also offer opportunities like fjord cruise with classic boats, visiting farms with fruit and local produce, family parks, hiking, walking on glaciers, visiting salmon farms and hydropower stations, kayaking, as well as fishing. In Norway, children up to 16 years can fish everywhere without charge (except in salmon rivers); adults need a fishing card for freshwater and salmon river fishing (see more on About fishing licenses | inatur.no).

We are happy to help our Intervac friends find information about hiking routes, trips, and other activities.

PET CARE
In a large cage in the garden live our two rabbits, who will need fresh water and food every second day. In the kitchen is also an aquarium with small fish, which will need feeding every second day. Other care is not necessary.

Käännä tämä
Lue lisää

Perheemme

  • 2 Aikuisia
  • 3 Lapsia
  • 1 Tehtyjä vaihtoja

Ammatti

  • Analyst in the Police
  • PhD student in Teacher education

Kotimme

  • Asunnon tyyppi: Omakotitalo
  • Ympäristöstä: Lähiössä
  • Makuuhuoneita: 3
  • Kylpyhuoneita: 1
  • Majoituskapasiteetti: 5
  • Asuinalue: 115 m2

Suosittelut

kotonani

  • Lemmikkieläimiä - Ei sallittu
  • Pieniä lapsia - Sallittu

Vaihdon tyypit

  • Eriaikainen vaihto
  • Kodinvaihto

Sisällä

  • Maksuton nettiyhteys
  • Poreallas tai jacuzzi
  • Takka
  • Lelut ja pelit
  • Pesukone
  • Tiskikone
  • Kuivausrumpu
  • Televisio
  • Piano

Ulkona

  • Puutarha
  • Puisto, leikkikenttä
  • Grilli

Palvelut

  • Tupakoimattomille
  • Auto käytössä/Autonvaihto
  • Syrjäinen/yksityinen
  • Halutaan lemmikkien hoitoa

Kohteidemme toivelista

  • Northern Ireland, UK
  • Ireland
  • Scotland, UK
  • Portugal
  • Italy
  • Croatia
  • Iceland
  • Spain
  • France

Puhutut kielet

  • English
  • Dansk
  • Norsk
  • Svenska

Lähiympäristömme

Lähin lentokenttä: Bergen airport Flesland - 29

Situated in a quiet area, and at the end of a dead-end street with almost no cars, our house is well suited for families with children and others who would like a peaceful location. On the doorstep are hiking trails that take you to the Geitanuken mountain (light terrain) and surrounding areas where you can enjoy the wonderful view. If you prefer longer hiking trips, there are mountains in almost every direction. Within a five-minute drive you can reach several supermarkets and big shopping centres, football grounds, and the highest climbing wall in the Nordic countries. A 17-minute drive takes you to the Bergen city centre, and within 25 minutes you can reach the home of Edvard Grieg, Troldhaugen.

Käännä tämä

Ammatti

  • Analyst in the Police
  • PhD student in Teacher education

Lapsia

  • Poika - Ikä: 5
  • Poika - Ikä: 11
  • Tyttö - Ikä: 14

Lemmikkieläimiä

  • Small aquarium fish
  • Two rabbits, live in cage in the garden

Suosittelut

Tällä jäsenellä on ollut 1 onnistunutta vaihtoa. Tässä on muutamia jäseniä, joiden kanssa hän on ollut vaihdossa aikaisemmin: